oreobeach.blogg.se

Uberlayer jacket review
Uberlayer jacket review




The UBER performs well at temperatures from freezing through the 40's (F) when paired with other items. At the lower end of this range, with a base layer, mid layer, and then The Uber, it works well if you're on the move if the wind is blowing hard, put the hood up and synch it down. If you're standing or sitting and get cold, throw on the final piece of an outer shell and you're good to go. (That gets you to 4 pieces to pack away (on top). At the higher end of this range, The Uber is all that is needed aside from a t-shirt, just vent as needed when moving around. I wear this all year round, outside of Summer-not too hot, not too cold. The Uber packs away pretty well into it's stuff pocket, although it's not the most comfortable function of the piece I just feel like I'm going to tear the zipper when I'm stuffing it into itself. I knew I loved this jacket as soon I received it but it has since surpassed all expectations. The breathability and protection from the elements is perfect for northern Minnesota winters on Lake Superior. If it's very cold and windy I simply layer underneath it. The real test came during a snowy 8 mile trek along the Canadian border. I was wearing a t-shirt baselayer, an ascendant jacket, and my uberlayer over top.

uberlayer jacket review

The temperature was a cold 15 degrees f with 10-20mph winds as I kept a good pace trudging through snow up ridges and along rivers. I found myself far too hot, actually sweating, wearing both my ascendant jacket and my uberlayer so I shed the ascendant. I can see this being a phenomenal 3-season jacket here in the upper-reaches of the midwest where the summers are short and hot and the winters are brisk.Īs long as I was remaining active, the uberlayer kept me a perfect temperature during the entire hike.

uberlayer jacket review uberlayer jacket review

"ĭenoting an outstanding or supreme example of a particular kind of person or thing." The medium fits nicely with plenty of room to layer beneath.įor those who do not know what "uber" means, here is a description. This is truely the uberlayer everyone needs. I have been wanting to put it to the test and I was lucky enough to have pretty much every weather possible. Here in Montreal, it has rained, snowed, been over 0C and under -5C.






Uberlayer jacket review